President - Julian Fellowes-Kitchener, Baron Fellowes of West Stafford

Vice- Presidents:

The Lord Lieutenant of Dorset
The Chairman of Dorset County Council
The Chairman of West Dorset District Council
The Mayor of Dorchester
The President of the Society of Dorset Men
The Director of the Dorset County Museum
The Lady Digby
Dr Ray Evans
Dr Tony Fincham
Professor S. Fukasawa
Rt. Revd William Ind

Professor Michael Irwin
Mr T. William Jesty
Mrs Vera Jesty
Mr Andrew Leah
Mr Phillip Mallett
Professor Michael Millgate
Professor Rosemarie Morgan
Professor William W. Morgan
Professor Harold Orel
Professor Norman Page
​Professor Mary Rimmer
Mr Furse Swann
Professor Dennis Taylor
Professor Keith Wilson


The Council of Management:

Mr Alistair Chisholm (Dorchester Town Council)
​Mrs Sue Clarke

Dr Tony Fincham (Acting Chairman)

Mrs Helen Gibson (Dorset County Museum - Honourary Curator of the Hardy Archives)

Dr Tracy Hayes (Student Co-Ordinator and Social Media)
​Mr Andrew Hewitt (Student Representative)

Mrs Helen Lange 

Mr Andrew Leah (Vice Chairman)

Mrs Marilyn Leah (Sponsorship and Advertising)

Mr Phillip Mallett (Journal Editor)

Dr. Jonathon Memel (Education and Hardy Country Steering Group)

Mr. Mike Nixon (Secretary/Treasurer)
​Mr Mark North (Social Media)

Miss Harriet Still (Shire Hall representative)

Professor Jane Thomas (Academic Director)

Mrs Dee Tolfree (Publications)

Mrs Patricia Withers  (Membership Secretary)

​Mr Andy Worth (The New Hardy Players)


Press & Media enquiries – Mike Nixon (Secretary)

Tel. 01305 837331

Mobile 07812 677485

Emails:  info@hardysociety.org